21 August 2006

The small measure of peace

Finally! I can say that I've made it this far again. Not without bruises and blows taken, but I made it this far, and that's all that matters. Finally got a small measure of peace I so desperately needed, and the break from all the incessant madness going on around me . Still haven't managed to sleep properly, but who can really sleep with all the stuff to do, and when the time you've got seems too short to do everything you've planned on doing. Other than the nightmares that've been plaguing me lately, everything's peachy. I'm spending time with my friends, and I'm holding on to the few friends I've got left. Got some gaming done, and Admin status in the America's Army Clan I've joined, so I guess that's a plus. Didn't really have the appropriate weather to go swimming & sunbathing, but I guess there's a time and place for that too. Wanna get my driver's license soon, and wanna get a lotta stuff done. So many things, so little time. But it's ok now... the water's have finally calmed down for another while.

01 August 2006

somebody, someone

popped by an internet caffe between the exam and the oral exam. Don't know when I even updated this blog, and I don't know why the heck I'm updating it again instead of studying on. I can't take the pressure anymore, my mind refuses to suck up any new information, and I'm stuck in a situation where I can't friggin learn and I can't friggin do ANYTHING else 'cause I have to learn and pass the damn exams. They're just making it a helluva lot harder for us just cause they like to see us squirm. And god knows I've been squirming like a damn maggot for the last few weeks. No end in sight to all the bullshit, and the importance of this period is of the highest degree. I gotta get through this, and come out in one piece on the other side, lest I lose everything I've managed to build up so far. It's getting so goddamn frustrating and bleak and desperate. By the time I'll be done with these things, I'll be a utter wreck. Who gives a shit, right ? I know... that's what I've been getting lately from everyone around me... "Who gives a shit ?" They all say "It's gonna be ok" but I'm the one that has to pull it off, and I'm the one that REALLY knows how fucked the whole thing is... I feel the pressure every day. it's not like I can forget... either way... gotta get outta here, and get to the fuckin' exam. With a little bit of luck I'll pass this son of a bitch and I'll get good results for the A.I. exam. screw it, I'm out...