06 March 2006

what next ?

next semester of school started... filled with the same crap over and over again... to add hurt to injury, the weather's more screwed now than it ever was... now it's snowing, after 10 mins, it's sunny, after another 10 it's raining, after another 10 it's snowing... It's bad enough as it is, but the slush that's left after this whole deal's enough to give anyone an aneurism... You're walking and you can barely see where you're going 'cause of all the stuff that gets in your eyes, you're all wet and you can't walk around without splashing that grey crudd all over youself... Not to mention the devastating effects it has on my psyche... Weather's doing its part in screwing me over, my dad's doing the rest. He already planned out my next week for me, as in I gotta help him with some presentations at the Construction Exposition. Oh goody, 5 days of waking up at 8 in the morning, and spending 10 - 12 hours dressed up in a suit and tie, handing out fliers, and giving information about stuff I don't really care about or know anything about. But I guess my workforce's less expensive than any other employee's my maintenance consists of food, water, and some pocket money... So much for my quiet leisure time spent at home, after a tiresome week dealing with retarded teachers, and idiotic classes and labs, walking around through rain and snow, all alone 'cause everybody else's busy with their lives... My weeks are spent in my own company, walking alone to and from school, avoiding the moronic discussions of my classmates that think soccer's the center of the universe, or that the hindi pop shit they listen to is actual music, and that their shiny leather shoes are the coolest thing since they came up with bottled water... I just can't take the idiocy that seems to fill every corner of that university. So I spend my days alone, locked up in my room, typing away at my book, thinking about the few friends I've got left at home, playing Doom3, reading Haruki Murakami, watching anime, listening to music, barely eating, smoking like a steam engine, drinking galons of coke, and basically being numb all the time. Barely spoken to anyone for the better part of last week... I came home, I think I'd have someone to talk to... but my parents jump on my ass the second I walk in the door, with stuff I didn't do, or stuff I gotta do, and how dissappointed they are with me, and how they'd like me to change and not mope all the goddamn time... as if I like the depression and dark thoughts I'm swimming in... ah bullshit... nobody really gives a damn about all this, I'm sure, as well as I'm sure that I'm not the only one feeling like this... live's a bitch and then you die, right ? 'till then... what next ?

2 comments:

artistmonk said...

Ever tried hot chicken soup with french toast in the morning? It might go well with your coffee and cigarettes. :) Something cheerful, too.

Carrion said...

hehe no, but I'm just desperate enough to try that too... thanks for the tip, cheers~